I just saw this video from The Dailey Method in my Facebook news feed and it is hilarious!  Let’s just say that I may or may not have said one or more of these things, lol.

I love to laugh at myself – out loud, in my head, alone in the car, etc.  Laughing at my ridiculousness (in and out of the studio) has really helped me to accept my imperfections and focus on the progress I have and will hopefully continue to make whether it be in class, at work, or in my personal life.  There aren’t many things that I take too seriously anymore.  Before I started on this journey, I had a tendency to set high expectations for myself (and I definitely still do at times), but these never served me well.  They just caused me to treat everything as a big deal when they were not.  Not only is laughing healthy for our bodies, it is also healthy for our minds.  I try to remember this when I think I’m in a serious situation which is really only a small moment in the large scheme of things.  Laughter really is the best medicine.

What types of things do you do to take the edge off a serious situation?

