Well, I kept the standard WordPress title for this post because, well, that’s what I wanted to say anyways!  You can learn a little bit about me in About.

So here I am after being all talk about starting a blog for the past 5 years.  I finally feel that I have something to write about, and, no, it’s not about literally or figuratively “cutting the cheese”, ha!   Rather, it’s about making healthy choices in my life which includes eating healthier (hence, less cheese), exercising, and also trying to have healthy thoughts – all of which I hope to share.

I started this blog because:

  • For the first time in my life, I have  been sticking to a real lifestyle change related to eating and exercise – not just a diet that is fleeting or training for a specific race, etc – I am truly working towards being a better me.
  • ACCOUNTABILITY – If I share what I am doing, well…I better try doing it!  Does that mean I have to be perfect? No.  BUT, it does make me accountable to reporting what I did or did not do.
  • I’ve never really stuck to a creative outlet – I’ve tried playing various instruments, drawing/doodling, writing calligraphy, probably others that lasted for such a short time I don’t remember.  So, hopefully this will be it 🙂

This is all still a work in progress, and probably always will be to some degree. Check out some blogs that I like in my blogroll, and feel free to comment!  Hello world!

~N

